Charter Commission


The Charter Commission is like a standing constitutional convention, and it has the power to propose charter changes at any time. The Commission's function is to continue to study the local charter and government. If they find that it is not working or proves faulty in operation, it is the Commission's duty to propose improvements.


  • As needed, at least once per year
  • Ramsey Municipal Center - Council Chambers
    7550 Sunwood Drive NW
    Ramsey, MN 55303

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.


  • Joe Field, Chair (Term ends 12/31/2024)
  • Joshua Fuhreck, Vice-Chair (Term ends 12/31/2024)
  • Jim Bendtsen (Term ends 12/31/2024)
  • Ben Deemer (Term ends 12/31/2025) 
  • Victor Jumah (Term ends 12/31/2025)
  • Jennifer Leistico (Term ends 12/31/2024) 
  • David May (Term ends 12/31/2025) 
  • Laura Moore (Term ends 12/31/2026) 
  • Amy Rusert (Term ends 12/31/2025)

Membership Terms & Requirements

  • Members and applicants must be registered voters in the City of Ramsey
  • Must not currently serve on the judiciary
  • Must not be a current Councilmember 
  • Incumbents will be allowed to serve until a successor is appointed as per Minnesota Statute 410.05 Subd. 2
  • There are no limits to the number of terms that can be served
  • Members of the Charter Commission are not eligible for a stipend